Corrected runtime errors with multiboot_detect_memory() and page_init()
authorPaul Pearce <pearce@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 29 Aug 2009 01:12:13 +0000 (21:12 -0400)
committerPaul Pearce <pearce@eecs.berkeley.edu>
Sat, 29 Aug 2009 01:19:48 +0000 (21:19 -0400)
commit0229e0641b6844a087e75f58054638e26ec9c727
tree9361af1aa9264eb046b00a01b2db47c622c6a28a
parentfb583b861948904ea7ffbd565ef7df5024653b64
Corrected runtime errors with multiboot_detect_memory() and page_init()

Corrected the argument to multiboot_detect_memory() in init.c to no longer
call KADDR, as KADDR relies on npages being set (and multiboot_detect_memory()
is the function that sets npages). We now add KERNBASE manually.

Removed a call to ROUNDUP() on the argument to boot_alloc() inside of
page_init(). This was unneeded, and ended up causing a runtime Ivy assertion
error.
kern/src/init.c
kern/src/pmap.c