Clear x86_default_fpu STX/MMX register state at boot
authorMichael Taufen <mtaufen@gmail.com>
Tue, 12 Apr 2016 16:22:17 +0000 (09:22 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Thu, 14 Apr 2016 21:27:47 +0000 (17:27 -0400)
commit01b15c018e6b2db4ac9f6d580090ffcf125eb301
tree078f608146d3eb8eee24be59b803876cdc60ae5a
parent3febcc12e8f5eaf295ae8e59a745db3db26b72d4
Clear x86_default_fpu STX/MMX register state at boot

Also improved some comments

Signed-off-by: Michael Taufen <mtaufen@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Barret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
kern/arch/x86/init.c
kern/arch/x86/smp_boot.c