can_rcv_msg is now a VC flag (XCC)
authorBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 00:09:31 +0000 (17:09 -0700)
committerBarret Rhoden <brho@cs.berkeley.edu>
Fri, 5 Oct 2012 00:20:12 +0000 (17:20 -0700)
commit01ae71183e48da5f7f4926dbfa7dc5fe6a0e14f2
tree84f884849814e4bb73b24e9d42d140fd1e671d2b
parent1ffa0b753d308fa9a4a9705dd3cc2a5e63a0540c
can_rcv_msg is now a VC flag (XCC)

Solves a race with can_rcv_msg between a preemption handler and the
kernel when that vcore starts back up.  Though the kernel would
eventually have found a message recipient.  Anyway, it's better now.

Rebuild userspace libraries / apps (anything touching vcpd).
Documentation/async_events.txt
Documentation/memory_barriers.txt
kern/include/ros/event.h
kern/src/event.c
kern/src/process.c
user/parlib/uthread.c
user/parlib/vcore.c